Fayette PTO elects officers 5.29

The Fayette PTO finished off the 2007-08 year with the election of officers to lead the group in the fall.

Pam Seiler and Kandy Lemley will serve as co-presidents. Julie Ruger was elected secretary and Suzy Sommers will serve as treasurer.

The next meeting is scheduled at 6:30 p.m. Sept. 17. All parents in the Fayette school district are encouraged to attend and support the projects that benefit students through the grades.

At the last meeting, 11 PTO members toured the new school with superintendent Russ Griggs and custodian Steve Snyder.