Darrell Randall wins scholarship 03.23.2011

Fayette senior Darrell Randall was the school’s 2011 Franklin B. Walter Scholarship winner. The award is presented annually through the Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center.

Twenty-three students from the four-county area were given their awards at a banquet March 15.

Each winner also honored a teacher who made an impact on their educational career, and Randall chose Barb Bruggeman.

Each senior received a cash award, and each county’s winner received $500.  Local businesses, community members and ESC staff finance the local scholarship program.